All-Talladega County Volleyball team released

TALLADEGA COUNTY, Ala. – The All-County team has been released for the 2021 volleyball season.

The team is voted on by the coaches in the county.

View the results below:

Big School Coach of the Year Rebecca Paterson- Sylacauga High School
Small School Coach of the Year Chris Sherbert- Fayetteville High School

Big School Co-Players of the Year

  • Makenzie Bowen- Sylacauga High School
  • Mekiah Mosley- Munford High School

Small School Co-Players of the Year

  • Halie Deloach- Fayetteville High School
  • Emma McCain- BB Comer High School

1st Team All-County;

  • Catherine Price SHS
  • Brighton Clary SHS
  • Ashley Murphy SHS
  • Trinity Webb THS
  • La’Myah Elston THS
  • Kaylee Surles CHS
  • Rosaline Reeves CHS
  • Jaycee Woods LHS
  • McKynlee Young LHS
  • Maddie Barnhart LHS
  • Anijah Gladden MHS
  • Kyleigh Hurst MHS
  • Madilyn Albright FHS
  • Hevin Hurley FHS
  • Lexi Adair FHS
  • Faith Johnson TCCHS
  • Haven Suttle TCCHS
  • Cayla Tucker ASD
  • Kennadi Merritt WHS
  • Trinity Stamps WHS
  • Heidei Gay BBCHS
  • Micaiah Harris BBCHS

2nd Team All-County:

  • Preston Knight SHS
  • Mason Porch SHS
  • Natalie Robinson SHS
  • Marshea Grant THS
  • D’Errica Richardson THS
  • Ashlyn LaTaste CHS
  • Jimena Escamilla CHS
  • Jahdyn Haynes CHS
  • Savannah Strong LHS
  • Emma Hobbs LHS
  • Jazlin Mitchell LHS
  • Ellie Rose Jones MHS
  • Kaylyn Turner-Henderson MHS
  • Kirsten Rogers MHS
  • Amiya Sillmon TCCHS
  • Jamiyah Johnson TCCHS
  • Lily Tucker ASD
  • Kaderica Buchanan WHS
  • Aliyah Gaddis BBCHS


RadioAlabama Sports/Marble City Media LLC/RadioAlabama. All Rights Reserved. RadioAlabama’s network MIX 106.5 (98.3 HD2), FOX Sports Central Alabama on 98.3 FM, KiX 100.3 (1290 AM), 105.1 WRFS, KiX 96.3 (1050 AM), and RadioAlabama Sports along with reports local news around the clock and will keep you up-to-date during breaking news and weather. Click here to e-mail the reporter.